• hi friends, have a cvpal and tr606 and
    I need to know if it is possible to send clock and to be able to synchronize a Roland TR606

in this case

Ableton live ——-> CVpal ——-> Tr606

is possible ?

Thanks

• I don’t see why not. I mean, CV is CV, it shouldn’t matter where it comes from. As long as the TR606 talks the same clocking language as CVpal.

• Afaik not, the CVpal only sends CV an gate signals but no clock pulses.
    Maybe this would be possible with a little firmware hack, but as i am not good at coding, you should better wait for someone else to acknowledge this…

• Reading the manual, find this:

Channel 12, 13, 14: Monophonic mode with clock/reset output

In these modes, the CVpal behaves like a classic monophonic CV-Gate converter implementing most recent note priority, but also outputs triggers for synchronizing modular sequencers. A clock (with variable resolution) is sent to GATE 1; and a reset (corresponding to the MIDI ‘start’ message) is sent to GATE 2.

OUT 1: Note CV OUT 2: Note Gate GATE 1: Clock trigger GATE 2: Reset trigger

Maybe?

• The midipal DOES send out clock on channel 12 13 14 and 16 .. see the manual.
    However this is not the dinsync signal required for the TR-606. But it should possible to solder a conversion cable and get it to work.
    din sync requires 3 voltages.
    a clock pulse
    a reset pulse
    and a high voltage for starting playback.

The clock and reset signals are already there and you could use a constant high midi note to generate the play voltage on the CV1 out.
    I may or may not work also depends a bit on the 606 how picky it is on it’s clock signal.

• :D :D :D

WOW Thanks very much @shifter

It will weld the cables when it comes to home and I will see that such it works

• Ah, ok.
    I always use the europanel with the short manual and nevertheless use the modified firmware by DMR for my xOx-heart…

• Wait… there’s modified firmware that works for x0x-heart?